Contact Us | RECREATIONAL SERVICES | Kent State University

Contact Us

Contact our facilities and locations

Student Recreation and Wellness Center

1550 Ted Boyd Drive
Kent, OH 44242

Phone: 330-672-4732
Fax: 330-672-4272
Email: recservices@kent.edu

Kent State Ice Arena

650 Loop Road
Kent, OH 44242

Phone: 330-672-7465
Fax: 330-672-7734
Email: icearena@kent.edu

Allerton Sports Complex

1565 Campus Center Drive
Kent, OH 44242 

Phone: 330-677-4315

Crooked River Adventures 

100 Stow Street
Kent, OH 44240

Phone: 330-541-7467
Email: crookedriver@kent.edu

Tri-Rec

Tri-Towers Rotunda 

Phone: 330-672-0486

Senior Leaders


Kimberly Rufra

Director

krufra@kent.edu

330-672-0464

 

Bill Switaj

Ice Arena Manager

wswitaj@kent.edu

330-672-0780

 

Greg Bailey

Associate Director Programs and Outdoor Facilities

gbailey@kent.edu

330-672-0463

 
Chris Baker

Associate Director
Operations and Aquatics 

cbaker5@kent.edu

330-672-0480

 

Ben Cope

Associate Director
Membership Wellness Services

bcope1@kent.edu

330-672-4798

 

Anna Gal

Business Manager

agal@kent.edu

330-672-0469

Staff Directory

 

Lucy Atkinson

Administrative Secretary

latkins8@kent.edu

330-672-0471

 

Nick Barber

Operations Coordinator

nbarber4@kent.edu

330-672-2553

 

Sue Barker

Groundskeeper II

sbarker1@kent.edu

330-672-4315

 

Glenn Ewart

Certified Pool Operator

gewart@kent.edu

330-672-3268

 

JARED Fischer

Recreational Facilities Worker

jfisch13@kent.edu

330-672-0781

 

Turner Goa

Graduate Assistant
Intramurals

tgoa@kent.edu

330-672-1350

 

Gautam Gupta

Lead IT Support Analyst

ggupta@kent.edu

330-672-2526

 

Kim Johnson

Custodial Worker

kjohn102@kent.edu

330-672-7000

 

Cody Kale

Recreation Facilities Worker

ckale1@kent.edu

330-672-4732

 

Scott Manzo

Recreational Facilities Manager

smanzo@kent.edu

330-672-0476

 

Vanessa McMillen

Massage Therapist

vmcmill2@kent.edu

330-672-0473

 

Beth Michel

Fitness  Wellness Coordinator

emichel2@kent.edu

330-672-0475

 

JULIANN MONTEMAYOR

Assistant Manager, Skating Programs

jmontem1@kent.edu

330-672-0782

 

Matthew Pryor

Custodial Worker

mjpryor@kent.edu

330-672-4732

 

Jan Rader

Accounting Specialist

jrrader@kent.edu

330-672-0483

 

Charline Richards

Custodial Work Supervisor

cricha35@kent.edu

330-672-2053

 

Jordan Steckel

Maintenance Repair Crew

jsteckel@kent.edu

330-672-4732

 

Carl Steckel

Recreational Facilities Worker

csteckel@kent.edu

330-672-4732

 

Jim Underwood

Assistant Manager, Hockey Programs

junderw3@kent.edu

330-672-1138

 

Rosa York

Administrative Clerk

ryork1@kent.edu

330-672-8728

RYAN BOWYER

Maintenance Repair Worker

rbowyer2@kent.edu

330-672-4732

Josh Dietrich

Competitive Sports Coordinator

jdietr12@kent.edu

330-672-0460

Andrew Hartman

Groundskeeper

ahartma8@kent.edu

330-672-4732

Jim Kraus​​​​​​

Marketing Coordinator

jkraus8@kent.edu

330-672-0465

Chris Lukas

Assistant Director of Outdoor Adventure

clukas@kent.edu

330-672-2803