News | College of the Arts | Page 8 | Kent State University
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 3:04pm
Brian Kieffer, an alumnus of Kent State University, has been named Stark County’s 2018 Music Educator of the Year. It was announced on Sat., March 3 during the Canton Symphony’s MasterWorks concert. He was among 10 distinguished music educators named as finalists, including fello...
Artworks by Jonas Sebura
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 5:58pm
Jonas Sebura began as Assistant Professor at the School of Art in 2016 in the sculpture area and students have been benefiting from his contemporary view of art making in a revamping of courses within the discipline.  Sebura brings an expertise in the “expanded media” aspect of s...
Verve Chamber Players
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 5:33pm
Kent State’s Verve Chamber Players presents their spring performance on Tue., March 20 at 7:30 p.m. in Ludwig Recital Hall. They will also be joined by guest artists oboist Danna Sundet, Kent State faculty, and Kent State graduate students Cristian Diaz, viola, and María Flórez A...
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 9:58pm
On Tues., Feb
Opera Stock Photo
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 9:20pm
Kent State University Opera presents Johann Strauss II’s comedic operetta “Die Fledermaus” on Fri., March 16 and Sat., March 17 at 7:30 p.m., and Sun., March 18 at 3 p.m. The student cast will be joined by the Kent State University Orchestra in this fully staged production perfor...
Donna Lee, Keith Robinson, Robert Woolfrey
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 9:37pm
The Kent Keyboard Series continues its 2017-2018 season with pianist Donna Lee, Steinway Artist, professor and coordinator of piano at Kent State University, on Sun., Feb. 25 at 5 p.m. in Ludwig Recital Hall. She will be joined by cellist Keith Robinson, founding member of the Mi...
Janice Lessman-Moss weaving detail
Friday, February 9, 2018 - 3:32pm
Janice Lessman-Moss, Professor and head of Textiles, has a new exhibition “Rhythms and Rotations” showing at Praxis Fiber Workshop from February 2 through March 31, 2018.  Two opening re...
Kent Wind Ensemble
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 5:44pm
The Kent Wind Ensemble presents its third free concert of the 2017-2018 season, “Hecho en México: Made in Mexico” on Sun., Feb. 18 at 3 p.m. in the University Auditorium at Cartwright Hall. Featuring the music of Latino composers with a focus on Mexico, the same program will be p...
Mantra Percussion
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 5:29pm
Presented by New Music at Kent State as part of the Vanguard Guest Artist Series, Mantra Percussion will perform on Sat., Feb. 17 at 7:30 p.m. in Ludwig Recital Hall. Known for performing evening-length works, Mantra will feature “Timber” by Michael Gordon and “A Great Many” by A...

Pages